Crystal Palace

Stadium Name : Selhurst Park
Manager Name : Alan Pardew

Crystal Palace Football Club is an English professional football club based in South Norwood, London, that plays in the Premier League, the highest level of English football. The club was founded in 1905 at the famous Crystal Palace Exhibition building by the owners of the FA Cup Final stadium, who wanted their own team to play at the historic venue. Palace played their home games at the Cup Final venue until 1915, but then the First World War forced them to move out and play at Herne Hill Velodrome and The Nest. In 1924, they moved to their current home at Selhurst Park. Palace have been FA Cup finalists twice, in 1990 and 2016. Their best season in the top flight so far came in 1990–91, when they challenged for the League title, eventually finishing in third place, their highest league position to date. Palace were denied the chance to play in Europe the following season due to the partial UEFA ban on English clubs caused by the Heysel Stadium disaster. Palace became founder members of the Premier League in 1992. Palace have been second tier champions twice and have been winners of the play offs for a record four times. The club were inaugural champions of the newly formed Third Division in 1920–21. Palace have reached the semi-finals of the League Cup four times. In 1973, the club changed its original nickname from The Glaziers to The Eagles and introduced the red-and-blue vertical stripes now associated with the club. The club had previously played in claret and blue colours. Palace have rivalries with Brighton & Hove Albion, with whom they contest the M23 derby, and fellow South London club Millwall.

Current : 79 Last Week : 25
Login join us Fan Club
Crystal Palace has 0 fans

Recent Highlights of Matches for Crystal Palace